For more information, call: 573-331-5133

1875 Founder’s Society

In 1875, a trio of Franciscan Sisters established the first Saint Francis Hospital, helping to make Cape Girardeau, Mo., a better place to live. The Sisters rented a two-story frame house, which accommodated just 12 patients. There, they offered compassionate care and the latest in medical treatments to those in need. Today, that humble hospital has evolved to become the most progressive, trusted medical center in the region.

A group of caring and compassionate leaders is helping foster the dreams of those three Sisters – and furthering the mission and values of Saint Francis Healthcare System. TheHealthcare System strives to continually invest in new technologies and treatment options to offer area individuals and families better access to the very best healthcare available.

As part of the 1875 Founders Society, members are helping to make the Saint Francis service area a better place to live.

Through the strong support and financial contributions of the 1875 Founders Society, the Healthcare System is able to continue to offer convenient access to advanced technologies and leading-edge services – all in a compassionate environment. We invite you to become a member of the 1875 Founders Society to continue the great work of our founding Franciscan Sisters. Through your annual $5,000 contribution, you will have the opportunity to continue providing leading-edge healthcare to those in need by directing your gift to the fund of your choosing or the area of greatest need.

Be Part of Our Mission

Download the 1875 Founder’s Society commitment form

For more information on membership in the 1875 Founders Society, please contact the Saint Francis Foundation at 573-331-5133.

Saint Francis Healthcare 1875 Founder's Society

1875 Founders Society Members as of June 2018 include:

New Members in 2018

† Denotes Deceased
Mr. and Mrs. Jay H. FeuerbacherLashly & Baer, PC
G & R ImportsDr. Colleen and Mr. Mark Moore
Mr. Mark HankoDr. and Mrs. R. Brent New
† Estate of Norman B. Harty† Alice Logan Temm
Dr. and Mrs. William K. LaFoe

Charter Members/Lifetime Members

† Denotes Deceased
Robert J. and Betty A. BaslerDr. and Mrs. Paul C. Horn
Gordon and Ann BrookmanJim and Teresa Maurer
Mr. and Mrs. Jerry DruryHarry and †Fran Rediger
Dr. Billy A.F. Hammond and Dr. Liliana VisccherMark and Barbara Thompson

Lifetime Members

† Denotes Deceased
Alamo Hotel 2012 Trust in memory of † Robert A. and † Anna R. DruryDori A. Lage, in memory of † Wally Lage
Tony and Debbie BalsanoLiberty Utilities
Mr. and Mrs. Steven C. BjelichMr. Albert C. Lowes
Frank W. Braxton, MDMacy's
Cape Anesthesia Group, Inc.Cheryl A. Mothes and Richard L. Hetzel
Dr. Wendi and Dan CarnsMy Daddy's Cheesecake
Jason and Lesley CoalterMs. Imelda Nenninger
Coca-Cola Bottling Co.Dr. and Mrs. Charles H. Pancoast
Commerce Bank† Andrew and † Beatrice Perrin
R. David and Gail CraderDr. Joel West and Patricia Ray
Rusty and Marilyn Curtis† Mr. Gene Rhodes
Mrs. Wanda L. DruryRichardet Floor Covering
Mr. and Mrs. Walter DruschRick's Electric Incorporated
Mr. and Mrs. Richard L. Essner† Dr. Raymond A. Ritter Sr. and † Mrs. Lillian Ritter
Charlene G. FreemanRiver Eagle Distributing Co.
GFI Digital, Inc.Gary and Wendy Rust/
Norman L. and Diana GlausRust Communications
GreenPages, Inc.Moe and Patti Sandfort
Hanger Prosthetics & OrthoticsJason and Leigh Ann Siener
Isle Casino Cape GirardeauDr. and Mrs. William D. Stahr
John Mark PhotographyThe Printing Co.
Vince and Jan Kelley / Nip Kelley Equipment Co., Inc.The Roberts Group, Inc.
KFVS-12Dr. Michael C. and Mary Trueblood
Kiefner Brothers, Inc.Dennis and Kathy Vollink
Mr. and Mrs. Paul KitchenRock and Judy Wilferth


1st Class TravelBart and Lorili Ozbun
Bass Enterprises LLCGarrett Ozbun
BeltlineProcter & Gamble Paper
Collette Travel Service, Inc.Products Co.
Mr. Jim L. CrainMaryann Reese
Drury Southwest, Inc.Mr. and Mrs. Jim W. Riley Jr.
EPICDr. Karlyle K. Christian-Ritter and John Ryan
Mr. and Mrs. Doug FrieseDr. Kimberly K. and Leslie Roos
Mr. and Mrs. Mike HimmelbergScott County R-IV School District
Rick and Chris Kennard / Coad ChevroletDr. and Mrs. Stanley D. Sides
Michael G. McCrateTexas Roadhouse
Mirror 34 ProductionsDr. Naomi Wahl and Dr. Samuel Rogers
Morlan ChryslerJimmy and Chrisy Wilferth
Alex and Meredith Ogburn

For more Information, call Danielle Torbet at 573-331-5790.